College Open Days/Evenings 2019/20

All local colleges have now published the dates of their Open Evenings. These provide an excellent opportunity for students, particularly Year 11 students, to visit the colleges and find out more about the courses on offer as well as a chance to physically view all the facilities. The colleges also offer taster days, which give students the chance to actually try out the course they are considering. Go to the college websites for details.

COLLEGE OPEN EVENINGS/MORNINGS – 2019/20

 

RICHARD HUISH COLLEGE                                                

Saturday 9 November 2019                                        9.30 – 12 noon

Monday 11 November 2019                                        5.00 – 8.00 p.m.

Tuesday 3 March 2020                                                5.00 – 8.00 p.m.

 

BRIDGWATER & TAUNTON COLLEGE

Open Evenings (Bridgwater Campus)

Wednesday 16 October 2019                                      6.00 – 8.00 p.m.

Wednesday 5 December 2019                                    6.00 – 8.00 p.m.

Tuesday 14 January 2020                                           6.00 – 8.00 p.m.

Wednesday 4 March 2020 (Apprenticeship focus)    6.00 – 8.00 p.m.

Thursday 11 June 2020                                               6.00 – 8.00 p.m.

 

Open Evenings (Taunton Campus)

Thursday 17 October 2019                                         6.00 – 8.00 p.m.

Wednesday 4 December 2019                                   6.00 – 8.00 p.m.

Wednesday 15 January 2020                                     6.00 – 8.00 p.m.

Thursday 5 March 2020 (Apprenticeship focus)        6.00 – 8.00 p.m.

Tuesday 9 June 2020                                                  6.00 – 8.00 p.m.

 

Open Evenings (Cannington Campus)

Saturday 16 November 2019                                      10.00 – 1.00 p.m.

Saturday 25 January 2020                                          10.00 – 1.00 p.m.

Sunday 7th June 2020                                                 10.00 – 1.00 p.m.

 

Tasters (Bridgwater & Cannington Centres)

Tuesday 8 October 2019                                    9.30 a.m. – 2.00 p.m.

Thursday 7 November 2019                              9.30 a.m. – 2.00 p.m.

Thursday 28 November 2019                            9.30 a.m. – 2.00 p.m.

Thursday 20 February 2020                              9.30 a.m. – 12.30 p.m. (half term)

Thursday 18 June 2020                                     9.30 a.m. – 2.00 p.m.

 

Tasters (Taunton Campus)

Tuesday 5 November 2019                                9.30 a.m. – 2.00 p.m.

Wednesday 19th February 2020                        9.30 a.m. – 12.30 p.m. (half term)

Tuesday 30 June & Wednesday 1 July 2020   9.30 a.m. – 2.30 p.m.

 

THE SPACE

Thursday 10 October 2019                                         6.00 – 8.00 p.m.

 

EXETER COLLEGE

Thursday 17 October 2019                                         5.00 – 8.00 p.m.

Wednesday 20 November 2018                                 5.00 – 8.00 p.m.

Wednesday 15 January 2020                                     5.00 – 8.00 p.m.

Exeter College Expo (Year 9s & 10s)

Wednesday 4th February 2020                                    4.00 – 7.00 p.m.

 

PETROC MID DEVON CAMPUS – TIVERTON

Wednesday 9 October                                                 5.00 – 7.30 p.m.

Wednesday 29 January                                               5.00 – 7.30 p.m.

Saturday 27 June                                               11.00 a.m. – 1.00 p.m.